Personal Blog of Mustafa Basgun

How to Fix Audible Alert Issue with The Reminder in WM 6.0

with one comment

I have been enjoying my HTC S620 for the last couple of months, but there has been a small problem with my audible alerts when I set an appointment in my mobile calendar. The reminder has been just vibrating, not playing a sound even though I have set the right things for my “Normal” profile to get an audible alert. After a short googling, it turned out to be a bug in Windows Mobile 6.0 (maybe for 5.0 as well).

Thanks to Karl Gechlik that this small but important bug has a fix in this link. He simply explains a workaround about altering the XML file of the profile in order to solve the problem. It seems to be working for me at this time.

Written by Mustafa Basgun

April 27, 2008 at 2:00 PM

Posted in Mobile Experiences

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the link back! We are always glad to help!

    Warm geeky regards,

    Karl “TheAdmiN” Gechlik


Leave a Reply

