Personal Blog of Mustafa Basgun

My First Entry

As we are living the final days of 2007, I have finally decided to enter the new year 2008 with a new personal blog. My goal is not to spread technical information or knowledge, as there are already tones of online resources for that, but rather to discus my own development practices and coding experiences.

After reading this comparison article, I concluded with using WordPress because of its great simplicity, ability to create search engine friendly URLs and powerful comment administration.

And, also thanks to Lucian Marin who designed this WordPress theme.

Update – I have recently figured out that there is a tiny smiley face at the very left bottom of the pages. I am guessing that it is due to some kind of stat related plugins coming with the platform as default. I didn’t try to apply any CSS workaround in order to sweep it under the carpet since I am happy with the stat tool in WordPress.

Written by Mustafa Basgun

December 22, 2007 at 5:00 PM

Posted in Miscellaneous, Personal